CA 101 Art Exhibition

October 4 – 13, 2019

Friends of Redondo Beach Arts present the annual CA 101 Art Exhibition Friday, October 4 through Sunday, October 13 in the former Gold’s Gym space on Harbor Drive.

This year they received 866 artworks from 233 artists from 5 countries, 8 states and 51 cities in California. They’ve accepted 101 artists and 111 artworks of which 8 are site specific installations, 25 3D works, 29 works in photography and 49 2D artworks.

The Opening Reception will take place on Friday, October 4 from 5 to 10 p.m. This event is FREE and open to the public.

On Thursday, October 10 at 6 p.m. there will be a TEDx Redondo Beach Salon in the Main Gallery. “Create “Change” is curated by artists Peggy Sivert and Ben Zask, and moderated by artist Bernard Fallon. Tickets are available at the Eventbrite page at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/create-change-tickets-70952965229?aff=ebdssbdestsearch.

The exhibition is FREE at attend!

For additional information, visit the website at http://www.friendsredondobeacharts.org/.

The exhibition will be held at 200 North Harbor Drive, Redondo Beach, CA.

Gallery Hours:
Friday 10.4.19 – Opening Reception – 5 -10pm
Saturday 10.5.19 – Noon – 8pm
Sunday 10.6.19 – Noon – 6pm
Monday 10.7.19 – Closed
Tuesday 10.8.19 – Noon – 7pm
Wednesday 10.9.19 – Noon – 7pm
Thursday 10.10.19 – Noon – 6pm
Friday 10.11.19 – Noon – 7pm
Saturday 10.12.19 – Noon – 7pm
Sunday 10.13.19 – Noon – 6pm

Leave a Reply